Saturday, December 4, 2021
Home News CBSE introduces 3 new skill development subjects

CBSE introduces 3 new skill development subjects

The CBSE has added 3 additional skill development subjects for Class VI to Class XI – these subjects are Physical Activity Trainer, Design Thinking and Artificial Intelligence, with the aim of encouraging critical thinking and problem solving and developing life skills.

Also Read: Skill development programs for inclusive growth

The skill electives will help students to qualify to the secondary and senior secondary board examinations and if any students fail in any of the three elective subjects (Science, Maths and Social Science) in class 10 board examination then the marks will be replaced by the marks secured in the skill development subject attempted by the students as the 6th subject.

Read more. 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Be in the know of all that's happening in the apprenticeship ecosystem, with a weekly digest.